loading..
< View all articles in Users and Permissions.

Manage Users

The Manage Users Page is where you’ll find the list of all your LeadSquared users. From here you can create, update and perform a range of actions on your users. You can also export your users to a CSV file and perform bulk updates.

 

Prerequisites

  • You must be logged in to your LeadSquared account.
  • You must be an Administrator user of your LeadSquared Account.

 

Create a User

Navigate to My Account>Settings>Users and Permissions>Users. To create a new user, click Create.

create a new user

On the Create User pop-up, fill in all the necessary details.

Note: You can create a user by entering only first name and email address fields and clicking Save. However we recommend you enter all the relevant information that you can leverage while using other LeadSquared features like automation.

 

Basic Details

Provide all the basic details of the use (including the user role) here. You can also choose a reporting manager and team.

basic details

 

Work Details

Here, you can add the user to a team, apply a holiday calendar and a workday template.

work details tab

 

Location Details

Use this tab to enter the user’s address.

user location tab

 

User Role

You can choose from four different user roles. For detailed information on Permissions for different user roles and their access rights, see User Roles and Access Rights.

user role settings

 

Other Details

This tab lets you save custom data about your users like their birthdays, joining dates, marital status, etc. To customize and create custom fields, see Manage User Custom Fields. You can later use this information to set up automations to automatically send them greetings and notifications.

user custom fields

 

Report Subscriptions

Select the reports you want the user to have access to. You can also select the columns you want displayed.

user report subscriptions

 

Actions

To view the list of actions you can perform on a single user, hover your cursor over the settings Settings icon wheel and click Edit.

edit a user

ActionDescription
EditEdit all user fields.
DeactivateIn order to preserve the integrity of your marketing history, we don’t allow you to delete users. Instead, you can deactivate them. Users who’ve been deactivated, won’t be able to log into LeadSquared.

Note: Before deactivating a user you should ensure that all leads and tasks under the user are assigned to an active user. This way you won’t miss out on critical tasks you have to perform.

Reset PasswordAdmins can initiate the password reset process for any user including the passwords for other Admin users. For more information, see How can an Administrator user set password for other users?
Set PermissionsGives you granular control over permissions through permission templates.
Change PasswordRather than allowing a user to reset their own passwords, admins can use this option to set a password for the user.
View Lead AccessAllows you to view the lead access permissions of a user in accordance with the Sales Groups they are part of.
View Automation ReportIf you’ve setup user automations, this report shows you the path the user has taken through the automated workflow.

Note: To change the email address associated with a see How to Change a User’s Email Address.

 

Export & Bulk Update Actions

You can export your users to a CSV file and perform a bulk update for a single user field. Both options are available under the Actions column.
Before performing a bulk update, be sure to select the checkboxes alongside the users you want to update.

bulk actions

 

Any Questions?

We’d love to hear your feedback to help improve this article. Feel free to enter your questions or grievances in the comments section below.